Instagrammers Anonymous: Another Busy Week

Another really odd week this week, but it’s gone by in a flash. From being in Callander and St Andrews last weekend, to preparing to go down to London tomorrow for the Olympics – they start tonight, had you heard? The media’s been pretty quiet about it, so you’d be forgiven for not realising – I feel like I haven’t stopped.

Ahead of trains, tennis, a certain 5 rings and drinking raspberry gin that will no doubt make up next week’s summary here’s this week in pictures – Instagrammers Anonymous – featuring the dog, and raspberry gin.

The dog proved her intellectual capabilities with a book on lemurs and Madagascar.Dog reading a book, instagram

This view brought a massive smile to my face.Welcome to st andrews signI bottled up my home made raspberry gin – helpfully editing the bottle’s original label and replacing it’s former contents.raspberry gin in a bottle with label

And to round it all off I made some muffins from the gin-soaked raspberries and glazed them with some of the actual gin.raspberry gin muffin

Fear not – it is almost the weekend, and I have a week off! Win. Oh, and it’s the Olympics! (not sure I’ve mentioned it enough). Whatever you are up to in the next few days I hope you are looking forward to it as much as I am looking forward to tonight’s opening ceremony and my trip to London.

Cr

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Instagrammers Anonymous: Another Busy Week

    • Well, there was a ‘bit that wouldn’t fit in the bottle’ when I bottled it up the other day, so I can tell you that it’s pretty good. Didn’t have time to properly photograph it though, just took a few quick shots on the dining room table. No doubt they’ll be shared soon. Well, sometime after I’m back. Thanks, I’m absolutely pumped for it now after last night. Possibly a little too excited.

      • Haha, of course it didn’t all fit. Take one for the team and all though, you know.
        Lies, you can never be too excited. Plus, Wimbledon = awesome.

Leave a comment